Frequently asked questions about purchasing our software:

If your question is not answered here, please contact us with your question or concerns.

Q: How does my purchase through PayPal work?
Q: I purchased Name Dropper with PayPal but have not received my username and password yet.
Q: What is your upgrade policy?
Q: Do I need to uninstall a previous or demo version before installing a new or full/paid version?
Q: How do I upgrade my registered software to a new version?
Q: Can I install the software on more than one computer with only one license?


Q: How does my purchase through PayPal work?

A:
Using PayPal to make online purchases is...

  * SAFE! Transactions and all sensitive information are handled on PayPal's secure server.
  * EASY!  No existing PayPal account is necessary and you do not need to sign up for one.  (If you do not have a PayPal account, simply look for the Don’t have a PayPal account? area on the page you see after clicking the ‘Buy’ button.)

How it works...
  * Click the appropriate ‘Buy Now’ button on the purchase page and follow the payment steps on PayPal’s secure website.
  * Once your payment is processed by PayPal (when you reach the final page at PayPal), you will receive an email from PayPal detailing your purchase.  You will also receive an email generated by this website confirming your purchase.  That email will also contain a Username and Password which will allow you to instantly download the full version.  Please note that if paid by e-check, there is an additional waiting period of 4-5 business days for the e-check to clear. At that time, your username & password will be automatically generated and emailed to you.
  * If you feel that there is an undue delay in receiving your registration information, please don't hesitate to contact us.  We will determine if anything is wrong and will get it corrected for you as soon as possible.
  * If you already have a PayPal account, be sure that your email address is correct and current before making your purchase.  This will help to avoid problems with the emails going to an old/incorrect email address.  If you need us to change your email address in our records, contact us and we can change it for you.


Q: I purchased Name Dropper with PayPal but have not received my username and password yet.

A: When ordering through PayPal, the username & password is typically received within 1 minute, but can sometimes take as long as 15 minutes, depending on the load on PayPal’s site.  Though rare, it is also possible that the registration email that was sent to you got blocked by a spam blocker. If spam blocking is provided by your ISP, then you can usually read your blocked emails by logging into their site and checking your spam or bulk mailbox. How do you know if your registration email was blocked?  Here is a way to find out: Click here for the Registered Users page. On that page, you will find a Lost Password Retrieval form. Enter the email address you used when making the purchase and click Submit. If your account has not been created yet, you will get a message stating that the email address entered was not found in the database. If this is the case, then your account has not been created yet. If enough time has passed and you feel it should have been created by now, please contact us and let us know and we will look into it. If your account has been created, you will receive a message that your username & password have been sent to the e-mail address entered. If you do not receive THAT email, then it is very likely that your registration email (and the password reminder e-mail) have been blocked by a spam blocker. If you cannot retrieve the lost emails, contact us with your name and payment details and we will send you your username and password manually.
The registration e-mail is generated by a script on this site, and sometimes that is enough to trigger a “spam” flag. Most registration e-mails go through just fine, but Verizon.net and Earthlink.net have caused problems in the past, particularly Verizon. Attempts to resolve this problem with them have failed, and we apologize for any inconvenience. Be assured that you will get your username and password!


Q: What is your upgrade policy?

A: All registered users receive FREE upgrades to ALL future versions! That is my way of saying thanks for your support and interest! All I ask is that you tell friends about my software if you think they will benefit from it.


Q: Do I need to uninstall a previous or demo version before installing a new or full/paid version?

A: No.  All of my software and installers are created to ensure that no uninstalling is necessary in order to upgrade from an older version or demo.  If for some reason there is a circumstance where uninstalling a previous version IS necessary, it will be made clear to everyone.


Q: How do I upgrade my registered software to a new version?

A: When you initially register, you receive a username & password to download the full version from a password-protected section on this site. Keep that username & password! Whenever a new version comes out, simply sign in to the Registered Users area and download the new full version (do not download the demo version). If you forgot your password, use the Lost Password Retrieval form on the Registered Users page to retrieve it.  Once you download the latest version, just install it right over the old version.


Q: Can I install the software on more than one computer with only one license?

A: Certainly! If you have more than one computer - for example, a desktop and a laptop, you can install the full/registered version on both of them providing that they are both owned by you personally and you will not be using the software on more than one computer at the same time.




                                                                                       Have more questions or concerns?  Contact us!
Purchase
Purchase
 
 
 
 
 
 
Google